The castle of the princes of Fuerstenberg is located at the source of the Danube, in the middle of an extensive park with old trees, atmospheric ponds and watercourses. It was fundamentally rebuilt between 1893 and 1896, and since then has uniquely combined the prestige and space of a residence with the living comfort of a villa.

Since its reconstruction a good 130 years ago, Donaueschingen Palace has been one of the most important residences of the Belle Epoque in Germany. In keeping with the historicist taste of the time at the end of the 19th century, the rooms are varied in the style of the French epochs of the Regence, Louis quinze, Louis seize and Empire. Representative portraits of members of the princely family, valuable furniture and tapestries complete the overall picture.

Donaueschingen is still the centre of life for the princely family of Fürstenberg. Since 2003, the castle has also been the family’s residence again, after having been used for many decades only for festivities and receptions and as a museum. Despite its predominantly private use, a look inside the residence is permitted as part of a guided tour.

Guided tours of the palace

For individual guests we offer the following group tours in the first half of 2023.

Please book in advance by email to: r.szalay@fuerstenberg-gv.de or phone +49 771 229 677 560:

Sunday, 16 April, 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, 30 Apri. 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, 14 May, 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, 21 May, 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, 4 June, 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, 2 July, 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, 16 July, 2:00 p.m.

Other guided tours are available by appointment for registered groups from April to June and from September to October. Please send us an e-mail: j.martin@fuerstenberg-gv.de. You can reach us by phone at: +49 771 229 677 560. Guided tours in English and French on request.

 

Guided tour prices

Castle admission (incl. guided tour): 10 €; children under 16 free.
Combined ticket (Princely Palace and Princely Collections): 12 €.

Das Fürstlich Fürstenbergische Residenzschloss liegt an der Donauquelle, inmitten eines weitläufigen Parks mit alten Bäumen, stimmungsvollen Teichen und Wasserläufen. Seine heutige Gestalt erhielt es durch einen grundlegenden Umbau in den Jahren 1893–1896. Das Schloss vereint seither in einzigartiger Weise den repräsentativen Anspruch und das Platzangebot einer Residenz mit dem Wohnkomfort einer Villa.

Seit dem gut 130 Jahre zurückliegenden Umbau ist Schloss Donaueschingen eine der bedeutendsten Residenzen der Belle Epoque in Deutschland. Entsprechend dem historistischen Zeitgeschmack am Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts sind die Räume abwechslungsreich im Stil der französischen Epochen des Regence, Louis quinze, Louis seize und Empire gehalten. Repräsentative Bildnisse von Mitgliedern der fürstlichen Familie, wertvolle Möbel und Gobelins ergänzen das Gesamtbild.

Donaueschingen ist bis heute Lebensmittelpunkt der fürstlichen Familie zu Fürstenberg, seit 2003 ist das Schloss außerdem wieder Wohnsitz der Familie, nachdem es zuvor viele Jahrzehnte nur noch für Festlichkeiten und Empfänge sowie als Museum genutzt worden war. Trotz der überwiegend privaten Nutzung ist ein Blick in die Residenz im Rahmen einer Führung gestattet.

 

Schlossführungen

Für Einzelgäste bieten wir im ersten Halbjahr 2023 nachfolgende Gruppenführungen an.

Wir bitten um Voranmeldung per Mail an: r.szalay@fuerstenberg-gv.de oder Tel. +49 771 229 677 560:

 

Sonntag, 16. April, 14:00 Uhr

Sonntag, 30. April, 14:00 Uhr

Sonntag, 14. Mai, 14:00 Uhr

Sonntag, 21. Mai, 14:00 Uhr

Sonntag, 4. Juni, 14:00 Uhr

Sonntag, 2. Juli, 14:00 Uhr

Sonntag, 16. Juli, 14:00 Uhr

 

Weitere Führungen sind nach Terminvereinbarung in den Monaten April bis Juni und von September bis Oktober für angemeldete Gruppen möglich. Bitte schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail: j.martin@fuerstenberg-gv.de. Telefonisch erreichen Sie uns unter: +49 771 229 677 560. Führungen in englischer und französischer Sprache auf Anfrage.

 

Führungspreise

Schlosseintritt (inkl. Führung): 10 €; Kinder und Jugendliche unter 18 frei. Ermäßigung für Studenten bei Vorlage Ausweis: 6 €.
Kombiticket (Fürstliches Schloss und Fürstliche Sammlungen): 12 €.